Daily Reads #120

IMG_0176-2

Hey Readers,

I have been so busy, I am just about keeping my head above water this past week. I cannot wait for Christmas when I am taking a few days off to stay in pyjamas with a pile of books.

This week I have been finishing up reading When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi, it is such an interesting and thought-provoking book.

When Breath Becomes Air

Despite knowing how it is going to end I want to continue reading it because of Paul’s unique perspective as a doctor and a patient with cancer. It is heart-breaking following his journey and yet eye-opening as I have never read a book like this, a personal journey with struggles and an all too short life.

Once I stop crying from the above book I am going to need something to distract me so I am hoping to start reading Gold Dust Woman, The Biography of Stevie Nicks by Stephen Davis.

Gold Dust Woman

This is a book I pre-ordered over a year ago but the publication date was pushed back repeatedly. It finally arrived and I can’t stop looking at the cover, it’s beautiful and gold. Not only that but I am obsessed with Stevie Nicks, so I am hoping to get my nose into this book for a few days over Christmas and binge read all about this queen!

Well readers I hope you are well, I’m off to do more work before the Christmas holidays.

Happy Reading!

x

Leave a comment