12 Best Books of 2014

I thought it would be nice to make a post about my favourite books of the year, but for this one I am going to pick my favourite book from each month. Obviously this will be difficult because there have been a few months when I read lots of amazing books, nevertheless I love a challenge so below are my favourite books from each month of 2014. To learn a bit more about each book just click on the title or book cover to read my review. If you are interested in seeing any of my monthly wrap up posts just click on the month.

January

Divergent – Veronica Roth

Divergent UK

February

The Carrie Diaries – Candace Bushnell

images (7)

March

About a Girl – Lindsey Kelk

16279773 (2)

April

Catching Fire – Suzanne Collins

untitled (11)

May

The Maze Runner – James Dashner

Maze_Runner

June

Eleanor and Park – Rainbow Rowell

Eleanor-Park-Book

July

Amulet – Kazu Kibuishi

1238684

August

Paper Towns – John Green

untitled (17)

September

Shadow and Bone – Leigh Bardugo

10194157

October

Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell

16068905

November

The 5th Wave – Rick Yancey

16101128

December

Let It Snow – John Green, Maureen Johnson and Lauren Myracle

InstagramCapture_b1acd0cb-41f2-42ea-b2f8-ea3d43923b0d

I would recommend all of these books if you haven’t read them already. I read so many great books this year that putting the list together was really difficult so below are a few extra books that need mentioning as I didn’t place them in my top 12 yet would read them all again and recommend them also.

The Book Thief – Markus Zusak

the-book-thief

The Hunger Games – Suzanne Collins

untitled (10)

The Graveyard Book – Neil Gaiman

81iBAJ1WHYL._SL1500_

The Archived – Victoria Schwab

imagesGTS31W03

Since You’ve Been Gone – Morgan Matson

18189606

I am really looking forward to starting my reading list for 2015 and setting a new goal on goodreads that I can work towards.

Hope you had an amazing 2014 and I wish you all the best for an even better and successful New Year.

x

Leave a comment